CreDec News Wed, 30 Sep 2015 10:00:00 +0100 Payments Event http://credec.com/news/view/payments-event Wed, 30 Sep 2015 10:00:00 +0100 In a new departure for the UK payments industry the Payments Services Regulator, in its role as the leader of the new UK Payments Strategy Forum, organised a Payments Community Event for members of the wider UK payments industry to contribute to the Strategy Forum’s roadmap for UK payment services. Board Appointment http://credec.com/news/view/board-appointment Mon, 11 May 2015 10:00:00 +0100 Ardohr Limited is pleased to announce Craig Eadie has joined the board of directors, and took up his appointment from 20 April 2015. UK Payments Council http://credec.com/news/view/uk-payments-council Tue, 27 Jan 2015 16:00:00 +0000 The UK payments Council has announced it is working with Government to promote ‘richer data’ solutions to support the delivery of public services. Happy Christmas http://credec.com/news/view/happy-christmas Fri, 19 Dec 2014 10:00:00 +0000 It’s business as usual for CreDec throughout the Christmas period except for public, bank holidays when our offices and switchboards are closed. World First http://credec.com/news/view/world-first Mon, 03 Nov 2014 12:00:00 +0000 The UK is the first country to launch an economic regulator dedicated exclusively to the regulation of national payment systems. New View http://credec.com/news/view/new-view Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:00:00 +0100 CreDec is working with Nuovi Media on new digital campaigns for 2015. Thinking ahead http://credec.com/news/view/thinking-ahead Mon, 08 Sep 2014 11:00:00 +0100 Thought leadership insights and articles previously published by CreDec via other media partners and channels will in future be republished on credec.com bringing all this content into one place. Edinburgh Campus http://credec.com/news/view/edinburgh-campus Fri, 01 Aug 2014 17:00:00 +0100 To provide for additional space requirements CreDec has taken on new space in Hill Street Development. No crossed wires http://credec.com/news/view/no-crossed-wires Thu, 31 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0100 With the help of some very clever CreDec technology people CreDec has deployed a new company-wide voice and conferencing capabilities system without any physical exposure to a single switch or location without relying on an external hosting partner. Stop Press! New press zone http://credec.com/news/view/stop-press-new-press-zone Wed, 11 Jun 2014 17:00:00 +0100 Credec.com has a new press zone to manage press contacts and ensure press enquiries are handled efficiently. Payments on your screen http://credec.com/news/view/payments-on-your-screen Fri, 30 May 2014 10:00:00 +0100 The rapid uptake of mobile payments in consumer markets has taken a lot of industry experts by surprise. Move on up http://credec.com/news/view/move-on-up Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:00:00 +0100 CreDec has moved to new offices, taking advantage of the larger and newer office development of Nexus at 21 Young Street Edinburgh. Talk of East Enders, Poirot & CreDec http://credec.com/news/view/talk-of-east-enders-poirot-and-credec Fri, 28 Mar 2014 17:00:00 +0000 What do they have in common? Well Andrew Watson, who is the voice most commonly associated with CreDec’s animated graphics and other video content, has previously appeared in both these series among other TV appearances. Spring Daffodils http://credec.com/news/view/spring-daffodils Tue, 04 Feb 2014 10:00:00 +0000 Spring means daffodils, and - in a tenuous reference to Wordsworth’s poem - ‘clouds’. Supporting Clients http://credec.com/news/view/supporting-clients Thu, 23 Jan 2014 10:00:00 +0000 CreDec’s proprietary browser based internal and customer support applications are being upgraded to support video content and improved search and content management. Web advertising campaigns http://credec.com/news/view/web-advertising-campaigns Mon, 30 Dec 2013 17:00:00 +0000 New year, new designs. CreDec has assembled a new line up of creative design and agency talent to run up a number of new digital marketing campaigns for 2014. Systems Upgrade – All change http://credec.com/news/view/systems-upgrade-all-change Fri, 20 Dec 2013 16:00:00 +0000 CreDec has completed a major systems technology refresh of its core payments infrastructure. Growing headcount driven by increased demand for services http://credec.com/news/view/growing-headcount-driven-by-increased-demand-for-services Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:00:00 +0000 CreDec has begun another round of recruiting for its Client Services function in Edinburgh, with start dates commencing in January 2014. Brick & Bond Digital Strategy Agency http://credec.com/news/view/brick-and-bond-digital-strategy-agency Sat, 19 Oct 2013 10:00:00 +0100 CreDec is pleased to announce its partnership with Brick+Bond a New York based digital strategy agency. Shujaaz http://credec.com/news/view/shujaaz Wed, 04 Sep 2013 10:00:00 +0100 We have to stress that we can’t claim any credit for this amazing phenomenon of social entrepreneurship which is funded largely by the UK Department for International Development (DfID), Kenyan mobile phone giant Safaricom, USAid and others, but if you think the Big Issue is a worthwhile model of social enterprise, how about this.